Beachside Resort Motel Whitianga

Apartment Style Motel Accommodation in the Coromandel

20 Eyre St, Whitianga, NZ | Ph: (07) 867 1356
4 Star Motel Accommodation with Wifi Interent and Sky TV

Beachside Resort Whitianga Accommodation Reviews

Archive

“Great place right next to the sea”

21 Jul 2014 (Mon) - 20 Aug 2014 (Wed)

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very good and spacious rooms. Our room had a seating and dinner area, separate from bedroom. It had a kitchenette equipped with a microwave and all essential utensils. Location is amazing. The sea beach is right across the road and the harbor area is only 5 minutes walk from hotel. Very courteous staff and easy check in and check out. Some rooms have got large glass doors which allow nice sun light of the rising sun come into your rooms (depending on room location). We really enjoyed our stay here

"Whitianga - Fun and relaxing"

Geoff W, 4/5 Reviewed 15th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Stayed in Whitianga(pronounced Fitti anga) in April 2019. Weather was superb, there weren't many tourists about and school holidays had yet to start. The beaches and coastline are picture postcard perfect and there are plenty of things to do in the region. It's not expensive but it's not cheap either. Overall I highly recommend a holiday in the region

"Really good experience"

Emilio C, 4/5 Reviewed 12th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Clean and spacious room, front desk service was helpful and friendly, only downside is no A/C. You can walk to the beach and the nearby main street for many restaurant/shopping options. Definitely would recommend

"Great stay"

Amber M, 5/5 Reviewed 11th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was spacious and clean, and the location was great with the beach across the road and walking distance to the shops. The Lost Spring is only a short walk away.. Staff really friendly and helpful.

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 13th March 2019 on Expedia.com

Nice clean welcoming property situated within easy walking distance to shops, cafes and Wharf for the boat and ferry trips. Very comfortable rooms with good bed.

"Great location, comfortable and clean."

V6219UFalisonc, 5/5 Reviewed 17th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Beachside Resort was very close to the beautiful beach (as the name suggests) and a short walk to shops and restaurants. Also, a very short walk through the back gate to the lovely Lost Springs hot water pools. Room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

"fab place to stay"

Jo Bar, 5/5 Reviewed 11th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

What lovely accommodation. We were made feel so welcome and given great recommendations for food and entertainment. Lovely rooms with excellent bath towels. The rooms were super clean and bright. . Adam was interested in our onward plans and was there to say farewell.
Would highly recommend this motel. Walking distance to everywhere

"Great stay"

Elsa B, 5/5 Reviewed 2nd March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

My family and I stayed for a few nights in February, 2019, and we were very happy with the reception at the motel, the standard which was excellent, maintenance, the location (which could only had been better with a proper sea view) and the kind and helpful staff. Strongly recommended.

"Great location, facilities and service"

Debbie P, 5/5 Reviewed 1st March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Comfortable, clean and friendly. Big Countdown on outskirts and express supermarket just around the corner. Close to restaurants, cafe and harbour. Kitchen more than adequate for our needs for 2 day stay (eating in). Nice balcony with limited sea view. Lounge comfortable. WiFi ok. Pool towels and bucket and spades available from reception. Would definitely recommend."

"Excellent"

A verified traveller, 5/5 Reviewed 24th January 2019 on Expedia.com

We love the service! This property offers a full size kitchen which allowed us to shop for our food at a nearby grocery store, cool and prepare our food. Definitely a memorable experience. No AC needed as the ocean breeze will keep you cool. Love the area.

"Great location"

Inspire766904, 5/5 Reviewed 3rd March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

"Beach Resort Great location and excellent facilities. Many dining options within walking or short driving distance. The beach is beautiful with excellent options for swimming and surfing.. Would highly recommend. Staff friendly and helpful.

"Would stay there again."

Pamela, 9.2/10 Reviewed 21st February 2019 on Booking.com

Check in was easy and the gentleman most helpful in showing me where to find parking for our apartment. The apartment was lovely and clean and set out well. It was only a short walk into town.
I had expected it to be right on the beach with beach views but it was set behind another motel but still only a bit back from the beach. It was on the ground floor and looked out onto the back of houses and the car park but was quiet.

"Good"

Lori, 7.5/10 Reviewed 13th February 2019 on Booking.com

Great facilities and walking distance to some great restaurants. Enjoyed the pool as it was a little windy for the beach which is just across the road. Check in was a little delayed due to peak season but was able to use the pool while we waited which was awesome!

"Fantastic Place to Stay"

Sparxie, 5/5 Reviewed 26th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This was an awesome place to stay being very close to the beachfront eating places and also to a small grocery shop which was very convenient. The staff were amazing and so friendly - the rooms were spacious and lovely. This is a place I would definitely come back to visit. Thank you for a great 2 night stay!

"Great location and excellent service"

jrmhv, 5/5 Reviewed 26th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

My wife I stayed for 2 nights. The resort is 1min from the beach, and 2min from the Main Street.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you need.
The service was amazing - we needed some laundry done after a week on the road, and they did a huge load for $10 - it was washed, dried and folded within about 3 hours.
We didn’t use the pool, but saw other people heading there.
Highly recommended

"Fantastic Week"

Compass54186746339, 5/5 Reviewed 25th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

My husband and I stayed for 5 days. The room was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed. Laura was very friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing. Easy walk to town and restaurants. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for a great week

"Exceptional"

John, 9.6/10 Reviewed 25th January 2019 on Bookings.com

Had a good night and the room was clean, bed was comfy and the staff at check-in and checking out the was just as friendly. Have stayed here many times and standards of service and cleaning is great. Have no hesitations staying here again.

"Close to real station"

BAS, 4/5 Reviewed 24th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Great location from the railway station. The place needs to be refurbished. The rooms are very, very small. For the price, relative to the cost of living in the area. It is affordable. You have about a 1/2 walk into town

"Great Find"

Anthony A, 4/5 Reviewed 7th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The hotel is well presented, clean and ideally located for both the train station and the ferry port! Literally minutes away!
It’s a backpackers hotel so it’s not going to be glitz and glam, however, it was very well presented, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot with good water pressure.
The bar was neat and the staff were very polite and friendly. The pool tables were free to use and the drinks were reasonably priced.
We only stayed for 1 night but could have certainly done a few more if we were spending more time there.
The decor was a little dated, but to be honest Devore was not going to be a deal breaker.

"Nice Tidy Place Good Location"

Compass54186746339, 5/5 Reviewed 21st January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Nice and tidy, good location, has a pool, 2gb free wifi, shower was good. It's making me write a 200 character review which I don't really want to do so this is just filling in space so that it will let me submit the review

"Great Place"

Cheir C, 5/5 Reviewed 17th January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This place is right across the street from the ocean. We had a great room with a BALCONY view of the sea. The room was a well equipped apartment and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. It's about a 5 minute walk to the harbor and city center. The parking is free and they allowed us to keep our car parked for the entire day after check out while we went exploring. We loved the Glass Bottom Boat excursion and they helped us book that and even got us a discount. Oh...and gave us towels to use too. We highly recommend this place and will be back!

"Excellent"

A verified traveller, 5/5 Reviewed 21st January 2019 on Expedia.com

Great services. Lovely and clean. We would stay there again.

"Exactly what we needed"

Sue L, 5/5 Reviewed 18th December 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

Extremely helpful staff, room was spacious with food amenities, loved the sliding doors onto position and grass area. Walking distance to convenience store, takeaways and restaurants - shore drive to supermarket. Some activities in walking distance, some short drive, very relaxing stay - wished we stayed longer.

"Brilliant location"

emmamU3255DH, 5/5 Reviewed 16th December 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

Ideally situated for everything a few minutes from the town center and lots of restaurants and a half hour drive from hot water beach. Lovely apartment very spacious with everything we need. Swimming pool warm and the whole complex is kept immaculate. Would definitely stay again.

"Great Location"

Sananneb, 5/5 Reviewed 12th December 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean & well equipped. It is a great location. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly & helpful.. We found it to be quiet so good for sleeping. There was good off road parking. Wifi is a bit dodgy but I think that is a locality thing.

"Exceptional"

Andrew, 10/10 Reviewed 11th December 2018 on Booking.com

Great size apartment with seperate lounge and kitchenette. Very clean and tidy. Fern was great and rang to let me know I’d left something behind

"Relaxing stay in a spacious, clean, modern unit."

Rae, 10/10 Reviewed 9th December 2018 on Booking.com

Check in was quick, easy and friendly. Unit was spacious, modern, clean and quiet. Could see the ocean from our unit (although it would have been perfect if we could have chopped the top off the property next door lol). All in all a very pleasant experience which we will definitely repeat. Cheers

"It was a fantastic place to say. Worth your money."

Bernable, 9.2/10 Reviewed 8th December 2018 on Booking.com

I like it that its just near the beach to go have a stroll around. And the pool is great eapecially when the water in the beach is so cold to swim to. The room is also good and tidy.

"A very nice place but noisy on the Friday night"

NelsonNz, 4/5 Reviewed 19th November 2018 on TripAdvisor

A very spacious unit with an ocean view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Resort is only a five minute walk to the shopping centre and restaurants and cafe. The first night of our stay was excellent, but the Friday night was not the best. I think the party was happening in another apartment which was not part of the resort but the loud talking and laughing went on for hours. It probably didn’t help that we were the end unit.

"Awesome place"

Kiwichicky40, 4/5 Reviewed 27th August 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

Great place to stay didn't want to leave only stayed 1 night, handy being able to walk to the lost spring, a must place to visit didn't know it was there till I booked to stay here....Beachside resort is great value for money and I couldn't fault it.

"Exceptional"

Christine, 10/10 Reviewed 17th November 2018 on Bookings.com

Beds were very comfortable. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Sitting on the balcony looking out to the beach was lovely.

"Excellent"

by A verified traveler, 5/5 Reviewed 22nd October 2018 on Expedia.co

Pamela was amazing, very welcoming and friendly. Very comfortable stay, would love to stay here longer. Bedding comfy and the lot was very spacious. Made good use of the tennis court and loved literally being 3 mins walking distance away from the lost springs.

"Nice room and handy location"

Kylie E, 4/5 Reviewed 1st November 2018 on TripAdvisor

The room was clean and tidy and also a decent sized main area. The location is handy to Whitianga's cafes and bars. There are some views of the water. Staff were also friendly and helpful. Very handy to the hot springs facility "The Lost Springs".

"good"

Teddykang48, 4/5 Reviewed 2nd November 2018 on TripAdvisor

very good and sea view was exllent and all staff was very friendlly.only one thing was we can find good restaurant, such as buffee 9 at morning breaskest)and also we could not find your hotel easily, We asked many people where is rocated about your hotel, but we coult not reacive good information. any others we are felt good everything.

"Great Location"

980jacqui, 5/5 Reviewed 31st October 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

Great location just across the road from a lovely beach and within walking distance to town. Nice cafe and four square supermarket also just around the corner. Also the fabulous lost spring hot pools are right behind motel grounds. Lots to do in Whitianga and surrounding areas.

"Clean and Comfortable"

Ershead, 4/5 Reviewed 24th October 2018 on TripAdvisor

My husband and I are on a driving trip around New Zealand and stayed one night at the Beachside Resort. The management was very friendly and helpful, and the location is right across from the beach and close to town. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of space. The only issue I had was that the bathroom was a bit dark. Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay.

"Top Quality"

Densem2018, 5/5 Reviewed 24th October 2018 on TripAdvisor

A nice spacious unit with modern fittings and a nice ambiance. Excellent location and a peep of the beach. Nice bathroom and kitchen facilities. The unit was well cleaned with nice touches like real soap in the bathroom.

"Exceptional"

Fiona, 10/10 Reviewed 23rd August 2018 on Hotels.com

A great hotel, friendly welcoming, clean, warm and perfect location. Will definitely be back

"Fabulous place to stay"

Ajlyall, 5/5 Reviewed 10th September 2018 on TripAdvisor

Very roomy and clean - staff very helpful , and so close to activities and restaurants.had a great trip out to cathedral caves, and the Hot Springs are right on the motels doorstep - fantastic

"Great Beach Location"

Steph, 4/5 Reviewed 27th August 2018 on Expedia.com

Clean and spacious accommodation close to the beach. Provided plenty of information on what activities are available in the area.

"Enjoyed Our Stay"

Treeworx, 4/5 Reviewed 3rd July 2018 on TripAdvisor

Lovely warm, clean unit. Management friendly and very helpful. Right next door to the Lost World Spring so was great to be able to walk over for a soak. Only downside to our stay was the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

"Clean & Tidy"

GrantandSheryl D, 5/5 Reviewed 26th June 2018 on TripAdvisor

Great location within walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants. Beach only one house away. Not sure if it’s a walking beach as we arrived in the rain and left in the rain. Nice quite location easy to find.

"Exceptional"

Marten, 10/10 Reviewed 22nd July 2018 on Bookings.com

Everything of highest standard ... the private gate entrance to The Lost Spring thermal pools and Spa ! Upstairs apt - looked out to Sea . Town Centre - beach and shops/ restaurants in 2-5 minutes on foot.

Kitchen lacked an oven ( pizza !) and dishwasher ( a small Fisher & Paykel drawer machine is pretty much standard in this quality of modern carefully designed accommodation ) otherwise well equipped ..
Sky /Netflix not available . Only 7 standard free TV channels !??! Strange false economy .. even standard motels offer this across the country. We were trapped in whitianga by a storm event which closed roads with slips and floods - the lack of TV on offer was noticeable under these circumstances.

“Perfect location and very comfortable stay.”

Marlize, 10/10 Reviewed 4th July 2018 on Bookings.com

Staff is very friendly and room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

"Exceptional"

Sarnita, 10/10 Reviewed 28th May 2018 on Bookings.com

It's a great place to relax. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The room has a spa bath. The view is great as well and all amenities are only a few minutes away, would love to go back. It would be great if each rooms parking was reserved. We went out for dinner and when we came back, we couldn't find any parking, someone else had parked at our spot so had to park on the road. Otherwise the place is great! Love it.

“Comfortable high quality accommodation”

Robin, 9.2/10 Reviewed 5th April 2018 on Bookings.com

Great spacious two bedroom apartment (well more like a house!). Perfect for a family of four with a double room and a twin room. Separate bathrooms as well! Great cooking facilities. Very clean throughout and lots of little touches like nice soaps and shampoos etc. Decent little pool for the kids and very good tennis court with equipment provided. Easy five minute walk to town centre restaurants. Couldn’t have asked for more and it exceeded our expectations.

“Very enjoyable on night stay in a comfortable room close to the town center.”

Peter, 9.6/10 Reviewed 26th March 2018 on Bookings.com

Nice clean room with balcony. Enough space for the family (2 adults, 3 kids). Close to restaurants and the little town center. Nice (slightly) warm swimming pool. Little kitchenette.

"Great"

Ellen, 10/10 Reviewed 20th May 2018 on Bookings.com

Room was nice & spacious with a comfy bed. Close to town & had a fantastic sea view.

"Exceptional"

Dawn, 10/10 Reviewed 11th May 2018 on Bookings.com

Room was nice & spacious with a comfy bed. Close to town & had a fantastic sea view.

"Clean rooms close to town"

Anonymous, 8/10 Reviewed 3rd March 2018 on Trivago.com

Nice clean room with good kitchenette and balcony with sea view. The room seemed to be quite hot each time we returned. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked clean and our daughter loved the playground. In a great location - right near the beach and around the corner from main street of town. Good value for money.

"Very comfortable accommodation close to beach"

Vanessa, 5/5 Reviewed 9th April 2018 on Expedia.com

It was our last stop on our holiday before heading home, and it was our favourite accommodation. Lovely room with resort feel. It was a very short walk to a gorgeous beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

"Fantastic stay"

Che, 10/10 Reviewed 22nd March 2018 from Bookings.com

Fabulous accommodation great location, home from home, really could not fault this apartment, fully functioning kitchen, washer dryer, excellent, would definitely stay again...

"Exceptional"

Gina, 10/10 Review received 1st March 2018 from Bookings.com

Loved the spaciousness of the unit. It was so lovely and modern. Very clean. Staff were very nice. Excellent location. We are planning to come back and stay here again!

"Fantastic!"

Christine, 9.6/10 Review received 19th February 2018 from Bookings.com

Air conditioning would help with hot nights for a more restful sleep,
A wonderful view of the beach and a convenient location to restaurants and we even got to watch the Super Bowl at Frankie’s Sports pub.

"Delightful!!"

Rob, 10/10 Review received 19th December 2017 from Bookings.com

The spacious & clean accommodation which was just around the corner from the beach.

"Memorable weekend away"

Jessica, 9.6/10 Review received 26th November 2018 from Bookings.com

Russ was very helpful giving us information going to hot water beach, also loaned us a bucket, spade and beach towels! Also gave us an extra bottle of milk when we ran out and they had spare! Thank you very much, much appreciated!

"Great Spot"

Grantands, 5 Star Review received 21st March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Great location, excellent facilities and the staff were great. We were in Town for a wedding and the location of the beachside resort, close to the esplanade, was one of the main factors for staying. If we’re visiting whitianga again we would definitely go back.

"Clean, Efficient and Convenient Location"

Douglas, 4 Star Review Received 13th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Stayed 2 nights in a 2nd floor balcony apartment on our trip to the Coromandel Peninsula. Motel has a basic utilitarian design with our unit (room 716) having a kitchen, living / dining room, balcony with nice ocean view and separate bedroom that met our needs. The motel's host, Jill, was very hospitable and gave us good recommendations for places to eat. The motel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and close to Whitianga shops.

"Delighted with room, location and service"

Michelem, 5 Star Review Received 23rd November 2017 from Trip Advisor

We hadn't stayed here before but hope to again. The room had what we needed and was comfortable and attractive. Our wifi played up and the very helpful hosts came up with a good solution. Proximity to both the Lost Spring, beach and centre of town made everything very convenient.

"Great"

Davidp, 5 Star Review Received 31st October 2017 from Trip Advisor

As we were in the corner room we had a view to the lake. Clean and comfortable. Small kitchen so we were able to cook dinner and make breakfast so this kept our expenses down. Onsite parking. Wide stairs to the top level.

"Clean rooms close to town"

Kate, 4 Star Review Received 22nd March 2018 from Expedia

Nice clean room with good kitchenette and balcony with sea view. The room seemed to be quite hot each time we returned. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked clean and our daughter loved the playground. In a great location - right near the beach and around the corner from main street of town. Good value for money.

"Immaculate hotel with ocean view rooms"

Suzanne, 5 Star Review Received 19th August 2017 from Expedia

After we were quickly checked in, we were walked to our room and provided with a fresh milk for our morning coffee. The room was fresh, light and tastly decorated, Every room was immaculate and the kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils we needed. The balcony was big and the view was beautiful (ocean view). I loved the cute beach town feel. We ate dinner at a local Thai/Indian restaurant which was fantastic (menu provided in hotel info binder). My husband and I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel when we come back to this area.

"Way better than expected"

Isabella, 5 Star Review Received 15th April 2017 from Expedia

Lovely spacious suite with clean excellent bathroom and we'll equipped kitchenette. Lost Springs are a 2/3 minute walk away. Temporary managers were excellent. Let us lock our bags in our room hours before check in and were really pleasant, welcoming and helpful.