Beachside Resort Motel Whitianga

Apartment Style Motel Accommodation in the Coromandel

20 Eyre St, Whitianga, NZ | Ph: (07) 867 1356
4 Star Motel Accommodation with Wifi Interent and Sky TV

Beachside Resort Whitianga Accommodation Reviews

Archive

None

"Great Place To Stay"

Venture, 5/5 Reviewed 22nd April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/22
The unit we had was super. Great view, very clean with everything you need in the kitchen and crisp sheets on the bed. Great customer service..
Parking was a bit limited and spaces not very wide as our car got a door dent from car parked next to ours (small dent but annoying)

"Really good experience"

Emilio C, 4/5 Reviewed 12th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/12
Clean and spacious room, front desk service was helpful and friendly, only downside is no A/C. You can walk to the beach and the nearby main street for many restaurant/shopping options. Definitely would recommend

"Great stay"

Amber M, 5/5 Reviewed 11th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/11
Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was spacious and clean, and the location was great with the beach across the road and walking distance to the shops. The Lost Spring is only a short walk away.. Staff really friendly and helpful.

"Great location, comfortable and clean."

V6219UFalisonc, 5/5 Reviewed 17th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/17
Beachside Resort was very close to the beautiful beach (as the name suggests) and a short walk to shops and restaurants. Also, a very short walk through the back gate to the lovely Lost Springs hot water pools. Room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed.

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 13th March 2019 on Expedia.com

2019/03/13
Nice clean welcoming property situated within easy walking distance to shops, cafes and Wharf for the boat and ferry trips. Very comfortable rooms with good bed.

"fab place to stay"

Jo Bar, 5/5 Reviewed 11th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/11
What lovely accommodation. We were made feel so welcome and given great recommendations for food and entertainment. Lovely rooms with excellent bath towels. The rooms were super clean and bright. . Adam was interested in our onward plans and was there to say farewell.
Would highly recommend this motel. Walking distance to everywhere

"Great Place!"

Neville B, 5/5 Reviewed 30th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Have you the town center and restaurants. Clean , spacious and very friendly..... even if you arrive late. Parking is easy. The beach is almost across the road. Definitely look at staying here again! Highly recommend

"Family trip"

Laine M, 5/5 Reviewed 10th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Comfortable room, warm. Lovely view to beach from deck. Heated pool was popular with our 9yo. Super close to restaurants and town centre as well as beach just a stroll across road. Would stay again. Thanks

"Great accommodation'

Tobyn909, 5/5 Reviewed 10th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

This was such a good room. More then enough space, great kitchen and great facilities. The location was also great with walking to the main streets,harbor and beach walk. The staff where very helpful and they even had shovels for hot water beach. Would defiantly recommend.

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 13th March 2019 on Expedia.com

Nice clean welcoming property situated within easy walking distance to shops, cafes and Wharf for the boat and ferry trips. Very comfortable rooms with good bed.

"Great Location"

Trek05829320080, 4/5 Reviewed 16th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The motel is in a great location, handy to beach, shops, the wharf and restaurants. It is also very close to Whitianga's best kept secret "The Lost Spring," in fact just through the back gate.
Walking distance to almost everything.
Clean comfortable room.
Friendly staff.

"Great Location, Big and Clean Apartment"

Timolynesson, 5/5 Reviewed 16th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Loved our stay at Beachside resort. Apartment was clean, large, and well-appointed. Beds were comfortable, too. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting restaurants. Fantastic location. We visited in late-fall and still so much to do in the un-crowded town

"Pleasing"

A verified traveler, 4/5 Reviewed 10th June 2019 on Tripadvisor.com

Property is in a great location. Only around 300m to all the restaurants and cafes and just across the road to the beach. Room was clean and comfortable, we had a lovely deck area with views out to the bay, it would have been lovely to sit there with a wine and snacks in summer

"Beautiful Town"

Debbie, 9.6/10 Reviewed 15th June 2019 on Booking.com

This property is lovely and clean.
Staff are wonderful and knowledgeable. We loved being able to walk through the back gate to The lost springs Thermal pools. Didn’t have to go far for a lovely dinner. Bed was a little hard for my liking, but my husband slept like a log.

"Comfortable stay in Whitianga"

Vicki S, 5/5 Reviewed 20th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

We found the room warm, very clean, nice outlook and perfect for a weekend away. The service was discreet but effective. It was a good walking location form shops and restaurants. The heat pump was very effective as it was a cold, wet weekend.
The things least liked: the metal stairwell and the decking needs to be cleaned.

"Great stay"

Road03526908451, 5/5 Reviewed 8th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Stayed in a room with a balcony and had a view of the sea. Excellent accommodation. We walked to The Lost Spring as it was just next door!

"We will definitely be back"

Marise, 10/10 Reviewed 7th July 2019 on Booking.com

The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative from the get go. The room was immaculate and smelt really clean. The view was stunning. Just walk across the road to the beach. We were booked to the Lost Spring Day Spa and Hot Pools and were able to walk a short distance through the back way rather than having to drive around so it was really convenient. Affordable and very close to town. Overall our whole group was very impressed with this place and we will definitely be returning!

"Good Location, Friendly Service"

Sarah GB, 10/10 Reviewed 29th June 2019 on Hotels.com

I only stayed one night but my room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. The location is great - opposite the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. And checkin and check out was friendly with lots of suggestions for where to go for dinner and for a walk.

"fantastic stay!!"

Rteid, 5/5 Reviewed 17th July 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The property and host were fantastic. Bruce went out of his way to help us organise a boat tour and make our stay very enjoyable. The views from the top level of the resort out to the beach were amazing and the room was very clean and had everything that we needed. The location was awesome within walking distance of one of the best thermal pool places in New Zealand

"Wonderful friendly and accommodating."

Frenchy12019, 5/5 Reviewed 10th August 2019 on TripAdvisor.com


We were upgraded to a room with a view!
Room was clean and comfortable. Free wifi!
Staff were very helpful regarding things to do and places to see, we were even invited to have a drink with the managers at there house that night!

Great room, Comfortable and convenient

Robyneblee, 4/5 Reviewed 1st June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Beachside Whitianga on our driving holiday of North Island
of New Zealand. good size room, and easy to settle into and relax after a few hours driving and sightseeing. not far from restaurants, although we decided on fish and chips in our room.
would recommend as good value and handy.