Beachside Resort Motel Whitianga

Apartment Style Motel Accommodation in the Coromandel

20 Eyre St, Whitianga, NZ | Ph: (07) 867 1356
4 Star Motel Accommodation with Wifi Interent and Sky TV

Beachside Resort Whitianga Accommodation Reviews

Archive

"Fantastic stay"

Che, 10/10 Reviewed 22nd March 2018 from Bookings.com

Fabulous accommodation great location, home from home, really could not fault this apartment, fully functioning kitchen, washer dryer, excellent, would definitely stay again...

"Exceptional"

Gina, 10/10 Review received 1st March 2018 from Bookings.com

Loved the spaciousness of the unit. It was so lovely and modern. Very clean. Staff were very nice. Excellent location. We are planning to come back and stay here again!

"Fantastic!"

Christine, 9.6/10 Review received 19th February 2018 from Bookings.com

Air conditioning would help with hot nights for a more restful sleep,
A wonderful view of the beach and a convenient location to restaurants and we even got to watch the Super Bowl at Frankie’s Sports pub.

"Delightful!!"

Rob, 10/10 Review received 19th December 2017 from Bookings.com

The spacious & clean accommodation which was just around the corner from the beach.

"Memorable weekend away"

Jessica, 9.6/10 Review received 26th November 2018 from Bookings.com

Russ was very helpful giving us information going to hot water beach, also loaned us a bucket, spade and beach towels! Also gave us an extra bottle of milk when we ran out and they had spare! Thank you very much, much appreciated!

"Great Spot"

Grantands, 5 Star Review received 21st March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Great location, excellent facilities and the staff were great. We were in Town for a wedding and the location of the beachside resort, close to the esplanade, was one of the main factors for staying. If we’re visiting whitianga again we would definitely go back.

"Clean, Efficient and Convenient Location"

Douglas, 4 Star Review Received 13th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Stayed 2 nights in a 2nd floor balcony apartment on our trip to the Coromandel Peninsula. Motel has a basic utilitarian design with our unit (room 716) having a kitchen, living / dining room, balcony with nice ocean view and separate bedroom that met our needs. The motel's host, Jill, was very hospitable and gave us good recommendations for places to eat. The motel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and close to Whitianga shops.

"Delighted with room, location and service"

Michelem, 5 Star Review Received 23rd November 2017 from Trip Advisor

We hadn't stayed here before but hope to again. The room had what we needed and was comfortable and attractive. Our wifi played up and the very helpful hosts came up with a good solution. Proximity to both the Lost Spring, beach and centre of town made everything very convenient.

"Great"

Davidp, 5 Star Review Received 31st October 2017 from Trip Advisor

As we were in the corner room we had a view to the lake. Clean and comfortable. Small kitchen so we were able to cook dinner and make breakfast so this kept our expenses down. Onsite parking. Wide stairs to the top level.

"Clean rooms close to town"

Kate, 4 Star Review Received 22nd March 2018 from Expedia

Nice clean room with good kitchenette and balcony with sea view. The room seemed to be quite hot each time we returned. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked clean and our daughter loved the playground. In a great location - right near the beach and around the corner from main street of town. Good value for money.

"Immaculate hotel with ocean view rooms"

Suzanne, 5 Star Review Received 19th August 2017 from Expedia

After we were quickly checked in, we were walked to our room and provided with a fresh milk for our morning coffee. The room was fresh, light and tastly decorated, Every room was immaculate and the kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils we needed. The balcony was big and the view was beautiful (ocean view). I loved the cute beach town feel. We ate dinner at a local Thai/Indian restaurant which was fantastic (menu provided in hotel info binder). My husband and I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel when we come back to this area.

"Way better than expected"

Isabella, 5 Star Review Received 15th April 2017 from Expedia

Lovely spacious suite with clean excellent bathroom and we'll equipped kitchenette. Lost Springs are a 2/3 minute walk away. Temporary managers were excellent. Let us lock our bags in our room hours before check in and were really pleasant, welcoming and helpful.

"Great"

Ellen, 10/10 Reviewed 20th May 2018 on Bookings.com

Room was nice & spacious with a comfy bed. Close to town & had a fantastic sea view.

"Exceptional"

Dawn, 10/10 Reviewed 11th May 2018 on Bookings.com

Room was nice & spacious with a comfy bed. Close to town & had a fantastic sea view.

"Clean rooms close to town"

Anonymous, 8/10 Reviewed 3rd March 2018 on Trivago.com

Nice clean room with good kitchenette and balcony with sea view. The room seemed to be quite hot each time we returned. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked clean and our daughter loved the playground. In a great location - right near the beach and around the corner from main street of town. Good value for money.

"Very comfortable accommodation close to beach"

Vanessa, 5/5 Reviewed 9th April 2018 on Expedia.com

It was our last stop on our holiday before heading home, and it was our favourite accommodation. Lovely room with resort feel. It was a very short walk to a gorgeous beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

“Comfortable high quality accommodation”

Robin, 9.2/10 Reviewed 5th April 2018 on Bookings.com

Great spacious two bedroom apartment (well more like a house!). Perfect for a family of four with a double room and a twin room. Separate bathrooms as well! Great cooking facilities. Very clean throughout and lots of little touches like nice soaps and shampoos etc. Decent little pool for the kids and very good tennis court with equipment provided. Easy five minute walk to town centre restaurants. Couldn’t have asked for more and it exceeded our expectations.

“Very enjoyable on night stay in a comfortable room close to the town center.”

Peter, 9.6/10 Reviewed 26th March 2018 on Bookings.com

Nice clean room with balcony. Enough space for the family (2 adults, 3 kids). Close to restaurants and the little town center. Nice (slightly) warm swimming pool. Little kitchenette.

"Exceptional"

Sarnita, 10/10 Reviewed 28th May 2018 on Bookings.com

It's a great place to relax. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The room has a spa bath. The view is great as well and all amenities are only a few minutes away, would love to go back. It would be great if each rooms parking was reserved. We went out for dinner and when we came back, we couldn't find any parking, someone else had parked at our spot so had to park on the road. Otherwise the place is great! Love it.