Beachside Resort Motel Whitianga

Apartment Style Motel Accommodation in the Coromandel

20 Eyre St, Whitianga, NZ | Ph: (07) 867 1356
4 Star Motel Accommodation with Wifi Interent and Sky TV

Beachside Resort Whitianga Accommodation Reviews



“Top Quality”

Reviewed 09 December 2015

I stayed here with a many others participating in a motorbike run. The owner was really friendly, ensuring we had a park where we felt safe leaving our bikes. The 'oceanview' room does see the ocean between the 2 in front but it was private and we enjoyed the benefit of drying our leathers by ocean breeze on the expansive balcony. The rooms were immaculate, the beds comfortable and the amenities perfect. The takeaways around the corner were delicious and town can be easily walked to. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple

“Excellent family accommodation”

Reviewed 01 December 2015

Fabulous central location - walking distance to town and beach. Friendly, helpful proprietors. Quiet, comfortable, clean room with everything you need. Loved the direct access to The Lost Spring. Free Wifi. Excellent price!

Stayed November 2015, travelled with family

“Had a lovely stay”

Reviewed 20 November 2015

Really great break. Very good accommodation. Plenty of space, well set out, and really clean. Rus and Jill were very welcoming, and easy to relate to. Beachside is close to all amenities, so we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Had the larger apartment. Everything we needed. Had a side gate into Lost Springs, which we used.

“Clean, well located Motel”

Reviewed 02 October 2015

Clean, well equipped apartment. Kitchen has everything you need to cook a substantial meal. Comfortable bed..even provides box of tissues, Tennis Court and swimming pool in complex, but not noisy. Easy walk to town, beach and estuary. Good base for tourists to see Cathedral Cove. Manager Gill was cery friendly and informative.


Reviewed 10 March 2015

"Was absolutely perfect my stay at the Beachside Resort. Well located, beautiful accommodations, and the staff was friendly. I wish I could go back. For sure if I ever go back there I will stay in the same place.

Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple"

“Great location right next to the beach!”

Reviewed 7 March 2015

Very large comfy apartment in a perfect location! This apartment has everything you need for a stay in coromandel. Lovely, helpful owners, great location next to the beach & 5 minutes walk to the shops/restaurants/bars, comfy beds & a well equipped kitchen with all the essentials. I would highly recommend beachside resort whitianga.

“Good location, all the comforts, pretty town.”

Reviewed 7 March 2015

We really enjoyed the Beachside resort. The rooms are spacious and well laid out with plenty of room to lounge, it was nice to have a kitchen, though we went out all the time, there were many great places to eat. Whitianga is a great little town with a slow pace and many things to discover.

“Like staying in a 5 Star”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

Modern, extremely tidy and clean, designer apartment style unit with all amenities. TV in a large lounge with DVD and small stereo, great 3 seater couch in the lounge to relax on. Deck with table faced the ocean. The bedroom had very comfortable beds, crisp white sheets and second TV. Great bathroom with shower/bath - fantastic water pressure, and fluffy white towels. We didn't cook but the kitchen was well appointed and there were plenty of wine glasses (which we may have used several of...). Easy parking, stones throw to the beach, combine all of the above with the amazing Hosts (Russ and his wife) - it was a pleasurable stay.

“This place contributed to a wonderful weekend away”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

We decided to have a quiet weekend away and liked the look of this place due to The Lost Springs being through the gate at back of property. Turned out to be a great choice. We were offered an upgrade and found the view lovely and the unit was well equipped. Clean and quiet and really comfortable with bonus of bars and restaurants all being in walking distance. Nice extras are the plunger coffee and the bathroom goodies. Would definitely stay here again.

“Beachside in winter still a winner”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

We only stayed one night at the Beachside Resort but found the accommodations in first-rate shape, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The manager (owner?) Jill clearly takes great pride and pleasure in meeting guests and providing a friendly welcome. We look forward to coming back in the summer!

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed 15 Jul 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, across the road from the beach and within walking distance of town. Would stay here again and will definitely recommend it to others.

“Great place to stay & location - would recommend”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

Great friendly managers/staff who were very helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a nice large 1 bedroom modern unit that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean. Nice and spacious with good quality and comfortable furnishings and to top it off the facilities were great and I enjoyed the pool and location is within easy 1-2min walk to beach and cafe and 5min to main town shops. Price was good, not sure if this was due to midweek, but would recommend and stay again for both work and with my family when visiting area again.

“Great place and perfect location”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

Arrived here at dusk - such a gorgeous surprise next day to see the wonderful beachside view. Great room with loads of space and every amenity including a well-stocked kitchenette. The place was spotlessly clean - modern furnishings and comfortable soft furnishings. Staff very helpful - could not do enough for us and gave us lots of information re the area. Only negative was that we did not have long enough here!