Beachside Resort Motel Whitianga

Apartment Style Motel Accommodation in the Coromandel

20 Eyre St, Whitianga, NZ | Ph: (07) 867 1356
4 Star Qualmark Rated Motel Accommodation with Wifi Interent and Sky TV

Beachside Resort Whitianga Accommodation Reviews

Archive

None

“Like staying in a 5 Star”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

2014/07/20
Modern, extremely tidy and clean, designer apartment style unit with all amenities. TV in a large lounge with DVD and small stereo, great 3 seater couch in the lounge to relax on. Deck with table faced the ocean. The bedroom had very comfortable beds, crisp white sheets and second TV. Great bathroom with shower/bath - fantastic water pressure, and fluffy white towels. We didn't cook but the kitchen was well appointed and there were plenty of wine glasses (which we may have used several of...). Easy parking, stones throw to the beach, combine all of the above with the amazing Hosts (Russ and his wife) - it was a pleasurable stay.

“This place contributed to a wonderful weekend away”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

2014/07/18
We decided to have a quiet weekend away and liked the look of this place due to The Lost Springs being through the gate at back of property. Turned out to be a great choice. We were offered an upgrade and found the view lovely and the unit was well equipped. Clean and quiet and really comfortable with bonus of bars and restaurants all being in walking distance. Nice extras are the plunger coffee and the bathroom goodies. Would definitely stay here again.

“Beachside in winter still a winner”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

2014/07/16
We only stayed one night at the Beachside Resort but found the accommodations in first-rate shape, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The manager (owner?) Jill clearly takes great pride and pleasure in meeting guests and providing a friendly welcome. We look forward to coming back in the summer!

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed 15 Jul 2014

2014/07/15
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, across the road from the beach and within walking distance of town. Would stay here again and will definitely recommend it to others.

“Great place to stay & location - would recommend”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

2014/07/11
Great friendly managers/staff who were very helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a nice large 1 bedroom modern unit that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean. Nice and spacious with good quality and comfortable furnishings and to top it off the facilities were great and I enjoyed the pool and location is within easy 1-2min walk to beach and cafe and 5min to main town shops. Price was good, not sure if this was due to midweek, but would recommend and stay again for both work and with my family when visiting area again.

“Great place and perfect location”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

2014/07/11
Arrived here at dusk - such a gorgeous surprise next day to see the wonderful beachside view. Great room with loads of space and every amenity including a well-stocked kitchenette. The place was spotlessly clean - modern furnishings and comfortable soft furnishings. Staff very helpful - could not do enough for us and gave us lots of information re the area. Only negative was that we did not have long enough here!